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This matter comes before the Maryland Real Estate Commission (“Commission”) as the result of
an audit of continuing education hours conducted by the Commission in connection with the
2012 renewal application of Margaret Cipparone. As a result of the audit, it was determined that
the Respondent did not complete the required hours of continuing education instruction for
renewal of license. As a means of resolving this matter, the Commission and the Respondent
have agreed to enter into this Consent Order, and agree and stipulate to the following:

1. On 07/06/2012 the Respondent submitted an electronic application for the reinstatement of
a salesperson license for the (2010-2012) renewal period.

2. Pursuant to Section 17-315 of the Business Occupations and Professions
Article, Maryland Annotated Code, the Respondent was required to complete 15 hours of
continuing education instruction during the two year period preceding the renewal date of
07/19/2012.
3. The Respondent failed to complete the required number of hours, but certified on the
renewal/reinstatement application dated 07/06/2012, that the continuing education requirement
had been fulfilled. The failure to obtain the continuing education hours was in violation of
Section 17-315 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, Maryland Annotated Code.
4, The Respondent agrees that her continuing education requirement was not completed
when she answered “Yes, to the question that she completed the required continuing education
courses needed to renew her salesperson’s license”. .
5. As a term and condition of this Consent Order, the Respondent agrees to pay a fine in the
amount of Fifteen Hundred Dollars ($1500) in connection with the violation of Section 17-315,
Business Occupations and Professions Article, Maryland Annotated Code. In addition, the
Respondent will pay a fee in the amount of $100 for the administrative costs associated with this
matter. The fee and fine are to be paid within sixty (60) days of the date of this Consent Order.
6. The Respondent waives the right to a formal hearing in this matter and the issuance of
charges.
7. The Respondent agrees that all licenses held by the Respondent will automatically be
suspended by the Commission, without a hearing, if the Respondent fails to comply with the
terms of this Consent Order. The Respondent further agrees that the suspension of license will
continue until the Respondent evidences compliance.






