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This matter comes before the Maryland Real Estate Commission (“Commission”) as the result of
an audit of continuing education hours conducted by the Commission in connection with the
2011 renewal application of Jianing Shen. As a result of the audit, it was determined that the
Respondent did not complete the required hours of continuing education instruction for renewal
of license. As a means of resolving this matter, the Commission and the Respondent have agreed
to enter into this Consent Order, and agree and stipulate to the following:

1. On 12/05/2011 the Respondent submitted an electronic application for the renewal of
a salesperson license for the (2009-2011) renewal period.

2. Pursuant to Section 17-315 of the Business Occupations and Professions
Article, Maryland Annotated Code, the Respondent was required to complete 15 hours of
continuing education instruction during the two year period preceding the renewal date of
12/08/2011.

3. The Respondent failed to complete the required number of hours, but certified on the
renewal application dated 12/05/2011, that the continuing education requirement had been
fulfilled. The failure to obtain the continuing education hours was in violation of Section 17-315
of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, Maryland Annotated Code.

4. The Respondent agrees that his continuing education requirement was not completed when
he answered “Yes, to the question that he completed the required continuing education course
needed to renew his salesperson’s license”.

5. As a term and condition of this Consent Order, the Respondent agrees to pay a fine in the
amount of Fifteen Hundred Dollars ($1500) in connection with the violation of Section 17-315,
Business Occupations and Professions Article, Maryland Annotated Code. In addition, the
Respondent will pay a fee in the amount of $100 for the administrative costs associated with this
matter. The fee and fine are to be paid within sixty (60) days of the date of this Consent Order.

6. The respondent agrees to fulfill the continuing education requirement and submit
certificates for the 15 hours including the required courses.

7. The Respondent waives the right to a formal hearing in this matter and the issuance of
charges.






