Skip to Main Content

09.03.13 - Commissioner of Financial Regulation - Final Regulations

FINAL ACTION ON REGULATIONS
MARYLAND REGISTER, VOLUME 45, ISSUE 13,
FRIDAY, JUNE 22, 2018

Title 09
DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, LICENSING, AND REGULATION

Subtitle 03 COMMISSIONER OF FINANCIAL REGULATION

Authority: Business Regulation Article, §§7-302, 7-302.1, and 7-306, Annotated Code of Maryland

COMAR 09.03.13 - State Collection Agency Licensing Board—Fees

Notice of Final Action
[17-244-F]

On May 10, 2018, the State Collection Agency Licensing Board adopted amendments to Regulation .02 under COMAR 09.03.13 State Collection Agency Licensing Board—Fees. This action, which was proposed for adoption in 44:21 Md. R. 987 (October 13, 2017), has been adopted as proposed.

Effective Date: July 2, 2018.

TONY SALAZAR
Maryland Collection Agency Licensing Board

.02. Fees.
  A. Initial License Fee. The initial license fee required by Business Regulation Article, §§7-302(a) and 7-302.1, Annotated Code of Maryland, is [$700 for a 2-year] $350 for a 1-year license term.
  B. Renewal Fee. The renewal fee required by Business Regulation Article, [§7-302(e)(2)] §7-306(b)(2), Annotated Code of Maryland, is [$700 for a 2-year] $350 for a 1-year renewal term.