09.03.12 - Financial Regulation - Proposed Regulations
PROPOSED ACTION ON REGULATIONS
MARYLAND REGISTER, VOLUME 44, ISSUE 21,
FRIDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2017
Subtitle 03 COMMISSIONER OF FINANCIAL REGULATION
09.03.13 State Collection Agency Licensing Board — Fees
Authority: Business Regulations Article, §§7-302, 7-302.1, and 7-306, Annotated Code of Maryland
Notice of Proposed Action
The Maryland Collection Agency Licensing Board proposes to amend Regulation .02 under COMAR 09.03.13 State Collection Agency Licensing Board — Fees.
Statement of Purpose
The purpose of this action is to conform certain collection agency licensing fee to the requirements of H.B. 182, Ch. 253, Acts of 2017 by prorating fees from a 2-year to a 1-year basis.
Comparison to Federal Standards
There is no corresponding federal standard to this proposed action.
Estimate of Economic Impact
The proposed action has no economic impact.
Economic Impact on Small Businesses
The proposed action has minimal or no economic impact on small businesses.
Impact on Individuals with Disabilities
The proposed action has no impact on individuals with disabilities.
Opportunity for Public Comment
Comments may be sent to Jedd Bellman, Assistant Commissioner, Office of the Commissioner of Financial Regulation, 500 N. Calvert Street, Baltimore MD 21202, or call 410-230-6390, or email to firstname.lastname@example.org, or fax to 410-333-0475. Comments will be accepted through November 13, 2017. A public hearing has not been scheduled.
A. Initial License Fee. The initial license fee required by Business Regulation Article, §§7-302(a) and 7-302.1, Annotated Code of Maryland, is [$700 for a 2-year] $350 for a 1-year license term.
B. Renewal Fee. The renewal fee required by Business Regulation Article, [§7-302(e)(2)] §7-306(b)(2), Annotated Code of Maryland, is [$700 for a 2-year] $350 for a 1-year renewal term.
Maryland Collection Agency Licensing Board