DLLR's Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing


Maryland Board of Foresters


The Board of Foresters licenses and regulates individuals who provide practice forestry in the State of Maryland. The practice of forestry means to apply, for compensation, scientific techniques to the protection, management, and use of trees.

Board Members:
Wade R. Dorsey, Jr., Forester Member (Garrett County)
Terrence Clarke, Forester Member (Anne Arundel County)
Daniel Ray Rider, Forester Member (Dorchester County)
Stephen A. Genua, Forester Member (Montgomery County)
W. Allen Jones, Forester Member (Wicomico County)
Ann C. Sherrard, Consumer Member (Garrett County)
Vacant, Consumer Member

Dennis L. Gring, Executive Director
Michelle R. Martin, Administrative Aide



Department of Natural Resources

Public Meetings

Regular business meetings of the State Board of Foresters are scheduled on the third Monday of January, April, July and October - DLLR calendar

Meeting Minutes

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing
State Board for Foresters
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 304
Baltimore, Maryland 21202-3651
(410) 230-6271
e-mail: forester@dllr.state.md.us