Skip to Main Content

Maryland Employment and Unemployment Press Release Schedule - Workforce Information & Performance

The Maryland Department of Labor publishes jobs and civilian labor force statistics for Maryland each month. Industry employment data from the monthly employer survey, conducted in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), are included. These data provide reliable indicators of job growth and decline. The reference month and press release dates are listed below.

Reference Month

United States Release

Statewide Release: includes Labor Area Unemployment Statistics (LAUS) for Statewide and Current Employment Statistics (CES) for Statewide and Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA).

Substate (Local Areas) Release: Geographies included are: County, City Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA), Micropolitan Statistical Area (Micro), Local Workforce Development and Combined Statistical Area

Monthly Labor Review &
Newsletter Release

January 2022

Friday, February 4, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022

Friday, March 18, 2022

Monday, March 21, 2022

February 2022

Friday, March 4, 2022

Friday, March 25, 2022

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Thursday, April 7, 2022

March 2022

Friday, April 1, 2022

Friday, April 15, 2022

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Thursday, April 28, 2022

April 2022

Friday, May 6, 2022

Friday, May 20, 2022

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Thursday, June 2, 2022

May 2022

Friday, June 3, 2022

Friday, June 17, 2022

Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Thursday, June 30, 2022

June 2022

Friday, July 8, 2022

Friday, July 22, 2022

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

Thursday, August 4, 2022

July 2022

Friday, August 5, 2022

Friday, August 19, 2022

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Thursday, September 1, 2022

August 2022

Friday, September 2, 2022

Friday, September 16, 2022

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Thursday, September 29, 2022

September 2022

Friday, October 7, 2022

Friday, October 21, 2022

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Thursday, November 3, 2022

October 2022

Friday, November 4, 2022

Friday, November 18, 2022

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Friday, December 2, 2022

November 2022

Friday, December 2, 2022

Friday, December 16, 2022

Thursday, December 29, 2022

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

December 2022

Friday, January 6, 2023

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Thursday, February 2, 2023

Note: : Statewide and substate release dates for January and February estimates do not follow the usual monthly schedule due to the longer processing time required for annual revisions and the need to spread out upcoming releases. In other months, the dates may vary from the norm due to federal holidays.

Download this schedule

For more information contact, DLWDALLMI-LABOR@maryland.gov or 410-767-2281

The LMI Team - Office of Workforce Information and Performance/Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning  

Maryland Department of Labor
Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning
Office of Workforce Information and Performance

1100 North Eutaw Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-767-2250
DLWDALLMI-DLLR@maryland.gov

  Maryland Workforce Exchange (MWE)